School holidays

School holidays

Youth in the City

Our Youth in the City school holiday programs are for young people aged 13 to 18 years (or younger if you're in high school).

Activities vary, but can include excursions, craft workshops and fun sports and recreation programs.

There are several convenient pick-up and drop-off locations at Erskineville, Redfern, Ultimo and Sydney Town Hall.

Booking and payment can now be made online.

Bookings

See booking information for terms and conditions and indemnity forms for some activities.

Indemnity forms must be completed and returned by email or with your child on the day, or your child will not be permitted on the bus.

Contacts

For more information, please contact:

Youth Services
02 8512 8771

Spring school holiday program

Monday 25 September
10:30am–4pm

Surfing lesson at Maroubra: $13 (BYO lunch)

Tuesday 26 September
10:30am–4pm

Movies at Fox Studios: $8 (BYO lunch)

Wednesday 27 September
10:30am–4pm

Leichhardt Pool: $3 (BYO lunch)

Thursday 28 September
10:30am–4pm

Art Gallery of NSW workshop: $7 (lunch provided)

Friday 29 September
10:30am–4pm

Basketball at Woolloomooloo: Free (lunch provided)

Monday 2 October
Public holiday: no program

Tuesday 3 October
10:30am–4pm

Parkour at Tempe: $17 (BYO lunch)

Wednesday 4 October
10:30am–4pm

Soccer at Coogee Beach: Free (lunch provided)

Thursday 5 October
10:30am–4pm

Inflatable World: $11 (BYO lunch)

Friday 6 October
10:30am–4pm

Oztag at Blacktown: Free (lunch provided)

Last updated: Wednesday, 6 September 2017