School holidays

School holidays

Bookings now open

Our school holiday program for Spring is now available.

Book now

For young people

Our Youth in the City school holiday programs are for young people aged 13 to 18 years (or younger if you're in high school).

Activities vary, but can include excursions, craft workshops and fun sports and recreation programs.

There are several convenient pick-up and drop-off locations at Erskineville, Redfern, Ultimo and Sydney Town Hall.

Booking and payment can now be made online.

Don't miss out!

Bookings

View the school holiday program and book online.

See booking information for terms and conditions and permission forms.

Contacts

For more information, please contact:

Youth Services
02 8512 8771

Date and time Event Cost
Monday 26 September
10.30am–4pm
Skyzone at Miranda
Unlimited jumping

$8

Tuesday 27 September
10.30am–4pm
Indoor soccer at Ultimo Community Centre
Lunch provided

$3

Wednesday 28 September
10.30am–4pm
Movie at Fox Studios
Movie to be decided by group on the day

$10

Thursday 29 September
10.30am–4pm
Healthy cooking program – Nutrition Australia
Redfern Community Centre

Free

Friday 30 September
10.30am–4pm
Circus skills at Homebush

$30

Monday 3 October Public holiday
No program
Tuesday 4 October
10.30am–4pm
Luna Park
Includes unlimited ride pass

$30

Wednesday 5 October
10.30am–4pm
Snorkelling at Clovelly Beach
(Wet weather alternative: Cook + Phillip Park Aquatic Centre)

$3

Thursday 6 October
10.30am–4pm
Laser skirmish and bowling at AMF Strathfield
Cost includes lunch

$25

Friday 7 October
10.30am–4pm
Powerhouse Museum at Pyrmont

Free

Last updated: Monday, 22 August 2016