School holidays

School holidays

Creative workshops

Our Pine Street Creative Arts Centre and library branches run school holiday workshops for young people of all ages.

Pine Street workshopsLibrary workshops

4–15 July 2016

Our Youth in the City school holiday programs are for young people aged 13 to 18 years (or younger if you're in high school). You need to download and complete the permission form below, which you need to submit with your payment.

Payment must be made before the events to secure your booking. We cannot guarantee last minute bookings and spaces available are limited – don't miss out!

There are several convenient pick-up and drop-off locations at Erskineville, Redfern, Ultimo and Sydney Town Hall.

Contacts

For more information, please contact:

Youth Services
02 8512 8771

Date and time Event Cost    

Monday 4 July
10.30am–4pm

NAIDOC in the City at Hyde Park
Lunch provided

Free

Tuesday 5 July
10.30am–4pm

Movies at Fox Studios
BYO lunch

$12

Wednesday 6 July
11.30am–4pm

Rock climbing at St Peters
BYO lunch or money

$12

Thursday 7 July
10am–4pm

Carpentry workshop at 107 Projects – Stage 1
BYO lunch

$25

Friday 8 July
10.30am–4pm

NAIDOC at NCIE
Sports clinics and art workshops
Lunch provided

Free

Monday 11 July
10.30am–4pm

Archery tag at Ultimo Community Centre
Lunch provided

$25

Tuesday 12 July
9am–5pm

Health retreat at Redfern Community Centre – yoga, karate and healthy food tasters
Lunch Provided

$5

Wednesday 13 July
10.30am–4pm

Targona Zoo
BYO
lunch

$17

Thursday14 July
10.30am–4pm

Carpentry workshop at 107 Projects – Stage 2 *must have attended 7 July workshop
BYO lunch

must have attended Stage 1

Friday 15 July
10.30am–4pm

Interagency basketball comp at KGV
Lunch provided

$5

Last updated: Thursday, 16 June 2016