School holidays

School holidays

30 June–11 July

Our Youth in the City school holiday programs are for young people aged 13 to 18 years (or younger if you're in high school). You need to download and complete the permission form below, which you need to submit with your payment.

Payment must be made before the events to secure your booking. We cannot guarantee last minute bookings and spaces available are limited – don't miss out!

There are several convenient pick-up and drop-off locations at Sydney Town Hall, Millers Point, Erskineville, Woolloomooloo, Redfern, Pyrmont and Glebe.

Contacts

For more information, visit your local Neighbourhood Service Centre or please contact:

Youth Services
02 9244 3693

Date and time Event Cost
Monday 30 June
11am–4pm
Centre-based open day: Erskineville, Maybanke and Millers Point
Lunch provided
Free
Tuesday 1 July
11am–4pm
Ice skating at Canterbury
BYO lunch
$9
Wednesday 2 July
11am–4pm
Taronga Zoo
BYO lunch
$10
Thursday 3 July
3pm–8pm
Movie night and roaming kitchen at Reg Murphy Community Centre
Dinner provided
Free
Friday 4 July
11am–4pm
Manhattan Superbowl at Mascot
Lunch provided
$10
Monday 7 July
10am–4pm
NAIDOC Week in the City
Lunch provided
Free
Tuesday 8 July
11am–4pm
Movies at Eastgardens
BYO lunch
$6
Wednesday 9 July
11am–4pm
Tribal warrior harbour cruise
BYO lunch
$10
Thursday 10 July
11am–4pm
Laser siege tag at Arncliffe
BYO lunch
$13
Friday 11 July
11am–4pm

Oztag competition at Bronte
Lunch provided

Free

Last updated: Tuesday, 3 June 2014