21 February 2018

The City welcomed 5 new panel members: Max Burt, Nidhi Shekaran, Riana Head-Toussaint, Sabrina Houssami-Richardson and Tara Elliffe. These 5 members join 5 continuing members on the panel. The new panel members participated in an induction and orientation of the City, including an overview of Sustainable Sydney 2030 and the Inclusion (Disability) Action Plan 2017–2021.

Panel members provided advice on the City’s draft cycling strategy. The panel was supportive of the disability-inclusive cycling programs currently provided by the City. The panel suggested the City continue to educate the community and raise awareness around cycling safety, particularly for shared path zones and wheelchair users on cycle paths.

The panel continued to provide feedback on the future City of Sydney street furniture update.


Last updated: Tuesday, 20 March 2018