Protecting our City's environment

The Environmental Committee deals with all matters relating to:

  • environmental management and sustainability
  • design of City of Sydney projects including public spaces, parks, city buildings and community facilities
  • urban infrastructure, particularly roads, stormwater, drainage and footpaths
  • parks and open spaces
  • street trees
  • street and footpath maintenance and cleaning
  • graffiti removal
  • waste and recycling
  • street furniture
  • street lighting
  • grants and sponsorships.


The Lord Mayor Councillor Clover Moore

Deputy Chairperson

Deputy Lord Mayor Irene Doutney


Councillor Christine Forster
Councillor Jenny Green
The late Councillor Robyn Kemmis (to 27 December 2015)
Councillor Robert Kok
Councillor Edward Mandla
Councillor John Mant
Councillor Linda Scott
Councillor Angela Vithoulkas


A majority of the members of the Committee.

Last updated: Tuesday, 1 March 2016