More help in your village

More help in your village

Local assistance

The City of Sydney is committed to creating dynamic and resilient local economies. Our dedicated staff work with sectors and industries throughout the City to create prosperous relationships and build opportunities for small to medium-sized businesses.

Help for these businesses is also available on a local level through the chambers of commerce and business precinct associations that operate throughout the City.

Contact your local association, from the list below, to find out more about the resources they offer.

CBD and Harbour
CBD Sydney Chamber of Commerce
Executive Officer: Peter May
  • Level 23, 45 Clarence Street
    Sydney NSW 2000
  • 02 9350 8103
  • 0437 872 052
  • Email
Walsh Bay Arts and Commerce
Chair: Kim Mahaffy
  • Shop 1, 18 Hickson Rd,
    Walsh Bay NSW 2000
Chinatown and CBD South
Haymarket Chamber of Commerce
President: Simon Chan
  • PO Box 20702
    World Square NSW 2002
Crown and Baptist Streets
Surry Hills Business Alliance
Chairman: Brian Adams
  • PO Box A133
    Sydney South NSW 1235
Surry Hills Creative Precinct
President: Leigh Harris
  • c/o Urban Village, 483 Riley St,
    Surry Hills NSW 2010
Glebe Point Road
Glebe Chamber of Commerce
President: Jacob Collier
  • PO Box 400
    Glebe NSW 2037
  • 02 9552 1546 or 0416 172 061
  • Email
Green Square and City South
South Sydney Business Chamber
President: Mary Lynne Pidcock
Harris Street
Pyrmont Ultimo Chamber of Commerce
President: Lawrence Gibbons
  • PO Box 78
    Pyrmont NSW 2009
King Street

Newtown Precinct Business Association
President: Richard Adamson

  • 404 King St,
    Newtown NSW 2042
  • 0450 900 381
  • Email – President
  • Email – Coordinator
Macleay Street and Woolloomooloo
Potts Point Partnership
Chairman: To be advised
  • PO Box 1214
    Potts Point NSW 2011
Oxford Street
Darlinghurst Business Partnership
President: Stephan Gyory
  • PO Box 491
    Darlinghurst NSW 2010
Paddington Business Partnership
President: Belinda Rankine
Three Saints Square Project
President: Sue Ritchie
  • c/- The Beauchamp Hotel
    265-267 Oxford Street
    Darlinghurst NSW 2021
Redfern Street
South Sydney Business Chamber
President: Mary Lynne Pidcock
  • PO Box 3299
    Redfern NSW 2016
  • 02 8284 7716 or 0419 657 888
  • Email

Last updated: Wednesday, 28 November 2018