Sydney City catchment

City area

The Sydney City catchment includes the suburb of Millers Point, Barangaroo, Dawes Point, the Rocks and parts of Sydney.

The area covers about 199 hectares within the City’s local area. The City area catchment drains into Sydney Harbour at a number of locations. 

The Sydney City floodplain risk management plan, risk management study and flood study were adopted by Council in August 2016.

Last updated: Wednesday, 15 November 2017