Sydney Design Advisory Panel

An independent panel of experts help the City of Sydney to continually improve the quality of private development and our own urban design and public projects.

Panel members

  • Professor Ken Maher (Chair), Fellow, Hassell Studios
  • Peter Mould, (Deputy Chair) Former NSW Government Architect
  • Professor Kerry Clare, Director, Clare Design
  • Professor Richard Johnson AO MBE, Founding Director, Johnson Pilton and Walker Pty Ltd
  • Rachel Neeson, Director, Neeson Murcutt Architects Pty Ltd
  • Abbie Galvin, NSW Government Architect, Government Architect's Office
  • Ché Wall, Director, Flux Consultants
  • Professor James Weirick, Program Director, UNSW Faculty of the Built Environment.

The Sydney Design Advisory Panel was first appointed in April 2007.

In June 2019, Council re-appointed the panel for a further 2 years.

The panel members support the City's commitment to design excellence.

It meets regularly and the panel is guided by terms of reference approved by Council.

Terms of reference: Sydney Design Advisory PanelPDF · 189.41 KB · Last modified