Public Art Advisory Panel

The City of Sydney’s Public Art Advisory Panel was initiated by the Lord Mayor Clover Moore and appointed by Council in 2007. It comprises professional artists, curators and architects who provide advice to the City of Sydney on matters relating to public art.

Former members

  • 2007 – 2022: Leon Paroissien AM, founding director of the Museum of Contemporary Art, Sydney, and the Museum of Contemporary Art, Taipei, and inaugural Chair of the Public Art Advisory Panel until May 2018.
  • 2007–2009: Ken Maher AO, Executive Chairman of HASSELL and Chair of the City of Sydney’s Design Advisory Panel.
  • 2007–2010: Brian Parkes, CEO of JamFactory and previous Associate Director at Object Gallery.
  • 2007–2011: Hetti Perkins, Bangarra Dance Theatre Resident Curator and City of Sydney Eora Journey Curatorial Advisor.
  • 2008: Ewen McDonald, Curator Museum of Contemporary Art (acting for Judith Blackall).